Location Spain

Please, follow us at Twitter

to know what is new there!

Site shortcuts
Delights of Spain
Languages in Spain
Spainish Cuisine

RSS 2.0    Atom
Places: Spain
Valencia - Plaza del Ayuntamiento


Spain is located in southwestern Europe on the Iberian Peninsula (map). To the west and to the south of Galicia, Spain borders Portugal. To the south, Spain borders Gibraltar and, through its cities in North Africa , Morocco. To the northeast, it borders France and the principality of Andorra.

Spain is the second largest country in Europe on the teritory. It also includes the Balearic Islands in the Mediterranean Sea, the Canary Islands in the Atlantic Ocean and a number of uninhabited islands on the Mediterranean side of the strait of Gibraltar and two autonomous cities in North Africa - Ceuta and Melilla, that border Morocco.

Kingdom of Spain (Reino de Espana) is a parliamentary monarchy. Its first-level political divisions are the Autonomous Communities. Spain is divided to 17 autonomous communities. Each autonomous community consists of provinces and each province of municipalities (with towns and villages). The communities of Asturias, Cantabria, La Rioja, the Balearic Islands, Madrid, Murcia and Navarre, having been granted autonomy as single-provinces for historical reasons.

The capital city of Spain is Madrid. Other large and imporant Spanish cities are Barcelona, Valencia, Sevilla, Zaragoza, Malaga, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Bilbao, Murcia, Valladolid, Cordoba, Palma de Mallorca, Vigo, Alicante, Gijon, etc.

General Facts about Spain

Longtitude: -4.04296875
Latitude: 39.774769485295
Postal code : ES >>
Area size: 504030.00km2 >>
Population: 46661950 inhabitants >>
International phone code: ++34 xxx xxx xxx

Places of Interest when visit Spain

more sights in Spain >>
add landmarks of Spain >>

Photos from Spain

Valencia - Plaza del Ayuntamiento
Oropesa del Mar - View
Oropesa del ...
Salobrena - Salobrena Castle
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - Beach
Las Palmas d...
Alicante - Alicante harbour
Seville - Plaza de Espana
more photos from Spain >>
add photos of Spain >>

autonomous communities in Spain

1.Andalusia 2.Aragon 3.Asturias 4.Balearic Islands 5.Basque Country 6.Canary Islands 7.Cantabria 8.Castille and Leon 9.Castille-La Mancha 10.Catalonia 11.Extremadura 12.Galicia 13.La Rioja 14.Madrid 15.Murcia 16.Navarre 17.Valencian Community

Interactive Map of Spain

full screen map of Spain>>

Useful links about Spain

add links about Spain >>

In order to add your site there for FREE - copy and paste the HTML code from the next section Link to this page and folow the link above or send an email to with your URL, Title, Description and URL with back link to our site!

Link to this page Use next HTML:
<a href="http://www.guide-spain.com/" target="_blank">Spain</a>

to have this result:
Cadiz Almeria Granada Cordoba Huelva Jaen Malaga Seville Huesca Zaragoza Teruel Madrid Alava Guipuzcoa Biscay Las Palmas Santa Cruz De Tenerife Formentera Eivissa Majorca Minorca Cantabria Zamora Valladolid Soria Segovia Salamanca Palencia Leon Burgos Avila Toledo Guadalajara Cuenca Ciudad Real Albacete Tarragona Lleida Girona Barcelona Badajoz Caceres Navarre Pontevedra Ourense Lugo A Coruna La Rioja Murcia Asturias Valencia Castellon Alicante

Free Articles | About us | Contacts | Advertise | Link to us